Find the latest bookmaker offers available across all uk gambling sites Read the reviews and compare sites to quickly discover the perfect account for you.
Home / cover / APGA Governorship Candidate, Soludo Clears 14 LGAs (See Breakdown)

APGA Governorship Candidate, Soludo Clears 14 LGAs (See Breakdown)


The Governorship candidate of the All Progressives Grand Alliance, Charles Soludo, has extended his lead in the Anambra State governorship election.
The former Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria is currently leading in more than two-thirds of the Local Government Areas of the state.

The Governorship candidate of the Young Progressive Party, Ifeanyi Uba and Valentine Ozigbo of the Peoples Democratic Party have won one LGA each.

The candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Andy Uba is yet to win any LGA in the state.

The Independent National Electoral Commission announced that elections did not hold in Ihiala LGA.

In all, Soludo has a total of 97,847 votes across 14 LGAs, followed by Ozigbo with 43,142, and Uba with 47,072 votes.

Below is a break down of votes scored in the LGAS.

Ayamelum LGA

APC: 2409

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:   We Don’t Give Preferential Cut-off Marks To Northerners – JAMB Replies El-Rufai

APGA: 3424

PDP: 2804


APC: 2830

APGA: 6133

PDP: 2484

Idemili North LGA

APC: 2291

APGA: 5358

PDP: 2312

Ekwusigo LGA

APC: 1237

APGA: 2570

PDP: 1857

Orumba North LGA

APC: 2692

APGA: 4826

PDP: 1863

Aguata LGA

APC: 4773

APGA: 9,136

PDP: 3798

Njikoka LGA

APC – 3216

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:   Sunday Igboho’s Trial Adjourned Till Monday

APGA – 8803

PDP – 3409

Orumba South LGA

APC: 2,060

APGA: 4394

PDP: 1672

Nnewi South LGA

APC 1307

APGA 3243

PDP 2226

Nnewi North LGA

APC: 1278

APGA: 3369

PDP: 1511

Awka South LGA

APC – 2595

APGA – 12891

PDP – 5489

Onitsha South LGA

APC – 2050

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:   Lagos Assembly To Sanwo-Olu: Intensify Campaign Against Fresh Cases Of COVID-19

APGA – 4281

PDP – 2253

Anambra East LGA

APC 2034

APGA: 9746

PDP: 1380

Anaocha LGA

APC – 2085

APGA – 6911

PDP – 5,108

Onitsha North LGA

APC – 3909

APGA – 5587

PDP – 3781

Ogbaru LGA

APC 1178

APGA 3051

PDP 3445

Dunukofia LGA

APC – 1991

APGA – 4124

PDP – 1680


About Oluwasegun Adesuyi

Check Also

No Yahoo Yahoo boy can touch the e-Naira because it is hack-proof – CBN Assures Nigerians

  Nigeria’s Central Bank (CBN) has strengthened security around the country’s digital currency, the e-Naira, ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More News